Isis and Goldie Crews for 2003

The Rowing Service

Isis is the reserve Oxford heavyweight men's crew, and Goldie the reserve heavyweight men's crew for Cambridge. The two eights race each other half an hour before the main boat race (ie at 4pm on Sunday April 6th 2003) and over the same course. Crew members do not win "Blues" but Isis or Goldie "colours" for their efforts, and should any member of the Blue Boats be unable to race, one of the reserves is likely to take their place.

Announced 20th March 2003

Isis 2003

Bow - Mark Vickers (21, London, Oriel College, St Paul's)
2 - Ciaran Hayes (20, Skibbereen (County Cork), Pembroke College, St Fachtna's de la Salle, Skibbereen)
3 - Chris Reeve (21, London, Oriel College, Winchester)
4 - Nick Tuppen (20, Cheltenham, Pembroke College, Cheltenham)
5 - Matt Daggett (22, River Forest, Ill (USA), Magdalen College, Oak Park River Forest High School)
6 - Sam Parker (19, Cheriton, Magdalen College, Radley)
7 - Bill Fedyna (24, Maple Glen (Pennsylvania), St Anne's College, La Salle College High School)
Stroke - Justin Hutchinson (24, Longmont (Colorado), Jesus College, Longmont High)
cox - Megan Patrick (24, Beaver Falls (USA), St Hugh's College, Blackhawk High School, Beaver Falls)

Goldie 2003

Bow - Ewan Robson (25, Cromford (Derbys), St John's College, Shrewsbury)
2 - Jon Alexander (21, Kingston-upon-Thames, Girton College, Kingston)
3 - Dan Barry (21, Westminster, Gonville & Caius College, Westminster)
4 - Chris Le Neve Foster (21, Guildford, St Catharine's College, Royal Grammar School, Guildford) 
5 - Steffen Buschbacher (25, Chattanooga, Tennessee, St. Catharine's College, the McCallie School, Chattanooga)
6 - Andrew Shannon (23, Helensburgh, St Edmund's College, Loretto)
7 - Nate Kirk - (22, Boston (USA), St Edmund's College, Phillips Academy, Massachusetts)
Stroke - Ben Smith (19, Teddington, Trinity Hall, Hampton)
cox - Eleanor Griggs (20, London, Robinson College, St Paul's Girls')

For Blue Boat crew lists, biographies or other information, see the official Boat Race website.